Meet The Team

Physician(s): Dr. Fryer, Dr. Sondhi, Dr. Collins, Dr. Lees, Dr. Korvemaker, Dr. Orchard, Dr. Mosey

  • A specialized Hospice Palliative Care Physician is available 24/7
  • Responsible for expert management of  pain and symptoms and end-of-life issues
  • In house daily as needed and on-call
  • Administrative Assistant to Dr. Fryer, Dr. Collins and Dr. Sondhi: Sarah Hallock 519-537-8515 x 5

Dr karen Fryerdr Jitin Sondhi






Registered Nursing Staff

  • Registered Nurses (RN) and Registered Practical Nurses (RPN) with relevant clinical experience and advanced education in Hospice Palliative Care
  • Responsible for hands-on care and support of patients and families
  • In house 24/7

Personal Support Workers

  • Personal Support Workers (PSW) with special education in Hospice Palliative Care and clinical experience in the field
  • Responsible for hands-on care and support of patients and families
  • In house 24/7

Manager, Care and Service Manager: Janine Jackson

  • Manages Sakura House Operations and Staff
  • Contact Information: or 519-537-8515 x 1017

Coordinator, Hospice and Bereavement: Anne Marie Wallace-Phillips

  • Coordinates hospice services for clients living in their own home
  • Volunteer services include: Respite, Companionship, Supportive Listening, Assistance with Correspondence, Life Journaling
  • Individual and group grief and bereavement support groups for both adults
  • Group grief and bereavement support for children
  • Contact Information: or 519-537-8515 x 3

Coordinator, Volunteers and Kitchen: Jennifer Horwood

  • Coordinates greeter and kitchen volunteers
  • Oversees kitchen activities and responsible for quality and safety related to food preparation
  • Contact Information: or 519-537-8515 x 1022

Coordinator of Administration—Danielle Wilmot

  • Responsible for scheduling and payroll of staff, as well as overall  coming and going of the house
  • In house 9:00—5:00 Mon-Fri
  • Contact Information: or 519-537-8515 x 4

Fund Development Team

Responsible for all donations and fundraising for VON Sakura House. If you have any questions or would like to make a donation, please contact us. We also coordinate the annual Hike for Hospice and Handbags for Hospice. Our offices are located at VON Oxford, 550 Ingersoll Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario. General email inquiries about donations can go to or you can contact us directly:

Manager, Fund Development: Trish Gergich

Coordinator, Fund Development: Kristina De Marzio


(Pictured: Trish Gergich and Kristina De Marzio)